OH Learning.com - advancing occupational hygiene worldwide.

The Board of Directors

The Board is responsible for the strategy, governance and direction of OHTA

The Board is composed of the following people:

  • Roger Alesbury
  • Chris Laszcz-Davis
  • Sarah Leeson
  • Alan Leibowitz
  • Nancy McClellan
  • Lynn O'Donnell
  • David O'Malley
  • Hans Thore Smedbold
  • Noel Tresider

This Board has developed following a series of constitutional changes designed to enable greater involvement from IOHA and member associations and to ensure a sustainable rate of growth for OHTA. Six of the directors were appointed for their specific skills, three were elected from existing directors by members, and one was nominated as the representative of IOHA. 

Individuals on the Board derive no personal financial benefit from their involvement.

Foaming Formation Tanks

Lead battery plates are "formed" by passing electric current through them in a bath of suphuric acid.